Sum 41 Shares New Album Details, Debuts 'Out For Blood'


Canadian rock band Sum 41 announced Wednesday their seventh studio album, Order In Decline, will be out July 19.

A video for the first track, “Out For Blood,” also debuted. It was directed by Lee Levin. Watch it below:

Sum 41's first album since 2016's 13 Voices, Order In Decline contains 10 songs described as the most honest and personal frontman Deryck Whibley has ever written – inspired by the division, racism and hate he was witnessing.

“It’s very hard not to have feelings about everything that’s going on in the world,” he explained, in a release. “The last thing I wanted to do was write a social or political protest record, and Order In Decline is not that.”

Whibley also produced, engineered and mixed the album in his home studio. The rest of the band consists of Dave Brownsound, Tom Thacker, Cone McCaslin and Frank Zummo.

Sum 41 will play RBC Echo Beach in hometown Toronto on Aug. 8 (tickets on sale Thursday) followed by an appearance at the Rock La Cauze Festival in Victoriaville, Quebec on Aug. 10. 

The band was formed in 1996 in Ajax, just east of Toronto, and released its debut album, All Killer No Filler, in 2001. Sum 41 has won a pair of Juno Awards and earned a Grammy nomination.

Order In Decline track listing:

1. Turning Away

2. Out For Blood

3. The New Sensation

4. A Death In The Family

5. Heads Will Roll

6. 45 (A Matter Of Time)

7. Never There

8. Eat You Alive

9. The People Vs…

10. Catching Fire