UPDATE: Blues Win First Ever Stanley Cup

The St. Louis Blues are the 2019 Stanley Cup champions.

It took 52-years to win their first ever NHL title, taking down the Boston Bruins in Game 7 by a final score of 4-1 on Wednesday night.

Rookie goalie Jordan Binnington was solid in net for the Blues stopping 32 of the 33 shots he faced.

Ryan O'Reilly and Alex Pietrangelo led the way for St. Louis each scoring a goal while adding an assist.

O'Reilly won the Conn Smythe trophy as the most valuable player in the NHL playoffs and is also the first player since Wayne Gretzky to score in four consecutive Stanley Cup final games.


Ryan O'Reilly of the St. Louis Blues celebrates with the Conn Smythe Trophy after defeating the Boston Bruins 4-1 to win Game Seven of the 2019 NHL Stanley Cup Final at TD Garden on June 12, 2019 in Boston, Massachusetts. (Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images)