Dan + Shay Win Big At ACM Awards

Dan + Shay were big winners Sunday night at the 54th Academy of Country Music Awards.

Dan Smyers and Shay Mooney were named Duo of the Year and their hit "Tequila" won both Song of the Year and Single of the Year.

Kacey Musgraves added another Album of the Year trophy to her collection for Golden Hour, which previously won a Grammy and a CMA Award, and she was named Female Artist of the Year.

Keith Urban was crowned Entertainer of the Year, Thomas Rhett won Male Artist of the Year and Group of the Year went to Old Dominion.

Canada’s High Valley lost New Duo or Group of the Year to LANCO. Luke Combs and Ashley McBryde were named New Male Artist and New Female Artist of the Year respectively.

Jason Aldean was honoured with the Artist of the Decade award.

Kacey Musgraves Robyn Beck / AFP/Getty Images

The show, hosted by Reba McEntire, opened with a performance by Florida Georgia Line and Jason Aldean. Other performers included Luke Bryan, Blake Shelton, Maren Morris, Keith Urban, Carrie Underwood, Miranda Lambert and Chris Stapleton.

Check out the winners:

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean

Luke Bryan

Kenny Chesney

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Female Artist of the Year

Miranda Lambert

Ashley McBryde

Maren Morris

Kacey Musgraves WINNER

Carrie Underwood

Male Artist of the Year

Dierks Bentley

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett WINNER

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay WINNER

Florida Georgia Line


Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum


Little Big Town


Old Dominion WINNER

New Female Artist of the Year

Danielle Bradbery

Lindsay Ell

Ashley McBryde WINNER

Carly Pearce

New Male Artist of the Year

Jimmie Allen

Luke Combs WINNER

Jordan Davis

Michael Ray

Mitchell Tenpenny

New Duo or Group of the Year

High Valley


Runaway June

Album of the Year

Dan + Shay – Dan + Shay

Desperate Man – Eric Church

From A Room: Volume 2 – Chris Stapleton

Golden Hour – Kacey Musgraves WINNER

The Mountain – Dierks Bentley

Single of the Year 

"Down to the Honky Tonk" – Jake Owen

"Heaven" – Kane Brown

"Meant to Be" – Bebe Rexha featuring Florida Georgia Line

"Most People Are Good" – Luke Bryan

"Tequila" – Dan + Shay WINNER

Song of the Year

"Break Up In The End" – Cole Swindell

"Broken Halos" – Chris Stapleton

"Meant to Be" – Bebe Rexha featuring Florida Georgia Line

"Space Cowboy" – Kacey Musgraves

"Tequila" – Dan + Shay  WINNER

"Yours" – Russell Dickerson

Video of the Year 

"Babe" – Sugarland featuring Taylor Swift

"Burn Out" – Midland

"Burning Man" – Dierks Bentley featuring Brothers Osborne

"Drunk Girl" – Chris Janson WINNER

"Shoot Me Straight" – Brothers Osborne

"Tequila" – Dan + Shay

Songwriter of the Year

Ross Copperman

Ashley Gorley

Shane McAnally WINNER

Chase McGill

Josh Osborne

Music Event of the Year

"Burning Man" – Dierks Bentley ft. Brothers Osborne WINNER

"Drowns the Whiskey" – Jason Aldean ft. Miranda Lambert

"Everything’s Gonna Be Alright" – David Lee Murphy ft. Kenny Chesney

"Keeping Score" – Dan + Shay ft. Kelly Clarkson

"Meant To Be" – Bebe Rexha ft. Florida Georgia Line