Okanagan College First Nations Leaders Re-elected

Chris Derickson, a councillor with the Westbank First Nation and a five-year veteran of the Board, was elected at the Board's January meeting as chair.

Gloria Morgan, a former Chief of the Splatsin Indian Band and an Enderby resident, was elected as vice chair.

Morgan has been on the Board of Governors since 2016 and was the recipient of the Community Leader/Community Builder Award in 2016.