Vernon Gets Overdose Crisis Help

The province says on-the-ground community action teams are being sent to 18 communities deemed hardest hit by the overdose crisis.
The teams will focus on expanding community-based harm-reduction services, increasing the availability of naloxone, addressing the unsafe drug supply and providing treatment and housing to those at risk.
The 18 communities are Vernon, Kelowna, Vancouver, Richmond, Powell River, Surrey, Langley, Abbotsford, Maple Ridge, Chilliwack, Victoria, Campbell River, Nanaimo, Duncan, Port Alberni, Kamloops, Prince George and Fort St. John.
The province says the communities will have up to 100-thousand dollars in one-time funding to do the work required.