2017 Crime prevention awards handed out

Twenty individuals have been honoured at the annual luncheon of the Crime Prevention Association of New Brunswick.

Constable Kelley McIntyre of the Kennebecasis Regional Police Force received the Constable Leo "Tyler" Francis Memorial Award, which is awarded for demonstrating both a high standard of dedication towards crime prevention.

Kelly Bishop and Faith Kennedy received the Crime Prevention Association of New Brunswick Hall of Fame Award, which recognizes those who have made significant contribution in the creation of safer communities.

Seventeen others received crime prevention certificates of recognition:

  • Const. Kelley McIntyre, Kennebecasis Regional Police Force ;
  • Auxiliary Const. Debbie Breau, Kennebecasis Regional Police Force;
  • Sara Saulnier of Chipman Freshmart;
  • Susan Welton of Chipman Funeral Home;
  • Catherine Campbell;
  • Sgt. Michael Dickson, Kennebecasis Regional Police Force;
  • Karen Dunham of Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD) Saint John;
  • Const. Sebastien Lee, Kennebecasis Regional Police Force;
  • Const. Duncan Lombard, Fredericton Police Force;
  • Const. Corey McAllister, Kennebecasis Regional Police Force;
  • Chief Stephen Palmer, Kennebecasis Regional Police Force;
  • Réseau des Complexes Jeunesse Multifonctionnels N.-B. Inc.;
  • Robert Manuel of Robert’s Independent Grocer (Chipman);
  • Sgt. Dustine Rodier, RCMP;
  • Family 1st Campaign, Saint John Police;
  • Just Drive Campaign, Saint John Police Force;
  • Woodstock High School Sexual Assault and Consent Video Project; and
  • Greg Zed.