Advance voting takes place Saturday for municipal byelections

Advance voting takes place Saturday for municipal byelections being held in several communities. 

The communities include Atholville, Bas-Caraquet, Bathurst, Dieppe, Fredericton Junction, Saint-André, Sainte-Marie-Saint-Raphaël, and St. George.

The province says electors should have received a voter information card in the mail that shows the location of advance and ordinary polls. 

The advance polls will be open from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. today, while the ordinary polling day for these municipal byelections, first election and plebiscite is scheduled for May 14th from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. 

Electors may also vote by special ballot at any returning office until May 15th.