Long-time Nackawic pharmacist to be honoured at N.B. Pharmacy Awards

A long-time Nackawic pharmacist is set to be honoured at the New Brunswick Pharmacy Awards. 

Pharmacist Gregory MacFarlane has earned the 2018 Bowl of Hygeia Award for his outstanding contributions to his profession and community. 

MacFarlane has owned and operated both Ryan’s Pharmacy in Nackawic and The Medicine Shoppe/Fredericton Co-op for 17 years. 

Andrew Brillant, the President of the New Brunswick Pharmacists' Association, says MacFarlane's contributions as a health care provider, a business owner, and a community volunteer have made a significant difference in the lives of his patients and his community.

MacFarlane will receive the award tomorrow (Saturday) in Fredericton at the New Brunswick Pharmacy Awards.