Ed Sheeran Teases New Song Lyrics

Well as the new year rolls in we also have new music from Ed Sheeran to look forward to.  He teased that new music will be released on Friday (Jan 6) at midnight EST which means we'll hear it Thursday night at 10pm MT.

Ed hasn't revealed much of what the new music will be.  There's been his video teasers and 5 second YouTube ads but not much else; until today.  Ed tweeted from his account a video with no sound that says  "When I was six years old I broke my leg." People are obviously assuming these are lyrics from a new song. 

When I was six years old I broke my leg... pic.twitter.com/IDIoHf5h8b

— Ed Sheeran (@edsheeran) January 3, 2017

This will be the latest music from Ed since his 2014 album x (multiply). However in an interview from 2015 with Entertainment Weekly Ed had said that for his next album he would name it either - (subtract) or ÷ (divide), and in a previous tweet it appears he went with the latter. 

6th January 5am GMT | midnight ET x pic.twitter.com/azkW2x2OBE

— Ed Sheeran (@edsheeran) January 2, 2017

 

Of course, this is all speculation.  To find out for sure, we will have to wait for this Thursday evening.  

It can't come soon enough!