Bruce Springsteen Shares New Song, Album Details


Bruce Springsteen announced Thursday he is releasing another album with The E Street Band.

Letter To You, scheduled to be out Oct. 23, is the first from Springsteen and The E Street Band since 2014’s High Hopes.

“I love the emotional nature of Letter To You,” Springsteen said, in a release. “And I love the sound of the E Street Band playing completely live in the studio, in a way we’ve never done before, and with no overdubs.

“We made the album in only five days, and it turned out to be one of the greatest recording experiences I’ve ever had.”

The collection includes new versions of three songs from the ‘70s – “Janey Needs a Shooter,” “If I Was The Priest” and “Song for Orphans.”

Springsteen, who turns 71 later this month, debuted a video for the title track. Watch it below:

Letter To You Track List:

1. One Minute You’re Here
2. Letter To You
3. Burnin’ Train
4. Janey Needs A Shooter
5. Last Man Standing
6. The Power Of Prayer
7. House Of A Thousand Guitars
8. Rainmaker
9. If I Was The Priest
10. Ghosts
11. Song For Orphans
12. I’ll See You In My Dreams

Artist Radio

Listen to music from Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band