Theory of a Deadman Tour - Rebel Nightclub and Mavericks Barrie


Doors:  7:00PM            Show:  8:00PM

Show: 8:00PM

 Tickets (incl. HST) $35-$50 (plus service charges)
19+ / General Admission

Multi-platinum band Theory of a Deadman has announced the release of their seventh studio album, Say Nothingout January 31st via Atlantic Records. Lead single "History of Violence" - which turns the tables on a story of domestic violence - is out now along with the gripping music video; PRESS HERE to watch and check out the first story via Alternative Press. Directed by Sam Sulam, the visual for “History Of Violence” illustrates a searing snapshot of a woman enduring an abusive husband as she plans to fight back, eventually ending up in jail but free of her abuser. Say Nothing is available for pre-order now at all DSPs and each pre-order will include an instant download of “History of Violence” – PRESS HERE. Album and bundle packages are available at the officialTHEORY webstore HERE.
“‘History of Violence’ tells the sad story of a girl trapped in a life of domestic abuse, leaving her with what she feels is the only way to escape,” explains lead vocalist and songwriter Tyler Connolly. “Even though she’s in jail, it’s still a better place to be than being imprisoned in real life by this man. We’re encouraging anyone affected by domestic violence to call the National Domestic Violence Hotline for help: 1-800-799-7233.”
On Say Nothing, THEORY — Tyler Connolly [lead vocals, guitar], Dave Brenner [guitar, backing vocals], Dean Back [bass], and Joey Dandeneau [drums]— is speaking up through undeniable anthems rooted in scorching songcraft, experimental vision, rock ‘n’ roll attitude, and clever pop ambition. Recorded in London with producer Martin Terefe [Jason Mraz, Yungblud], the album features timely lyrical commentary on many issues that our society is grappling with today. Domestic violence, racism, the divisiveness in American politics and more are explored on the 10-track album, which finds THEORY’s finger on the pulse of the current climate threaded together with a message that’s both a cautionary warning and a hopeful wish for our collective future.
“I look at the record as a microcosm of our current era,” says Brenner. “It’s a reminder to look inward at what’s happening and what we’re becoming. I hope everyone dives into the words. At the same time, music is still an escape. Maybe we can give the world a little solace and encourage everyone to treat each other better.”
Peeling back the layers of THEORY’s depth and breadth like never before, Say Nothing is a continuation of their musical and thematic evolution, displaying the band’s powerful storytelling in full force and introducing fresh sounds and sonics. Album opener “Black Hole Of Your Heart” features orchestration set to an arena-ready beat punctuated by creaky guitar. A pilgrimage to Abbey Road Studios inspired the song “Ted Bundy,” a first-person account about a terribly troubled man who can’t properly love; not even the most beautiful woman can fill that void and change him. “Strangers” strikes a chord with its provocative prose that holds a mirror up to the state of American politics. Elsewhere, a gospel choir kicks off “Quicksand,” adding yet another dimension to Say Nothing’s aural palette. Full tracklisting below.
Ahead of their U.S. and European headlining tour beginning September 27th in Jacksonville, NC,THEORY has announced a Canadian headlining tour in their native country kicking off January 31st inVancouver with the first of two nights at The Commodore Ballroom to coincide with the release of Say NothingPre-sale tickets are available starting Friday, September 27th with the public on-sale beginning Friday, October 4th at 10am local time. See below for the band’s full list of upcoming tour dates and visit for all ticketing details.
THEORY’s platinum single “Rx (Medicate)” from 2017’s Wake Up Call addressed the opioid epidemic and racked up more than 250 million streams, became their third #1 on the Billboard Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart, and received an iHeartRadio Music Award nomination for Rock Song of the Year. Over the course of nearly two decades, THEORY’s impressive catalogue has earned them several platinum and gold singlesa platinum albumtwo Top 10 album debuts on the Billboard Top 200, and eight Top Tens on the Billboard Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks Chart.
1.  Black Hole Of Your Heart
2.  History Of Violence
3.  Affluenza
4.  Say Nothing
5.  Strangers
6.  Ted Bundy
7.  World Keeps Spinning
8.  Quicksand
9.  White Boy
10.  It's All Good

Friday, January 31                          Vancouver, BC @ The Commodore Ballroom
Saturday, February 1                    Vancouver, BC @ The Commodore Ballroom
Monday, February 3                      Kelowna, BC @ Kelowna Community Theatre
Tuesday, February 4                     Crankbrook, BC @ Western Financial Place
Thursday, February 6                   Grand Prairie, AB @ Bowes Event Center
Friday, February 7                         Edmonton, AB @ Winspear Center
Saturday, February 8                    Calgary, AB @ Grey Eagle Event Centre
Monday, February 10                   Medicine Hat, AB @ Canalta Centre
Tuesday, February 11                   Saskatoon, SK @ Coors Event Centre
Thursday, February 13                Regina, SK @ Casino Regina
Friday, February 14                       Winnipeg, MB @ Club Regent
Sunday, February 16                     Sault Saint Marie, ON @ Sault Community Theatre
Monday, February 17                   Sarnia, ON @ Imperial Theatre
Tuesday, February 18                   London, ON @ London Music Hall
Friday, February 21                       Halifax, NS @ Casino Nova Scotia
Saturday, February 22                  Moncton, NB @ Casino New Brunswick
Monday, February 24                   Ottawa, ON @ Bronson Centre
Thursday, February 27                Toronto, ON @ Rebel
Friday, February 28                       Montreal, QC @ MTELUS
Saturday, February 29                  Barrie, ON @ Mavericks

Listen to Theory of a Deadman

on iHeartRadio Canada