Niagara Health Medical Staff Association awards four scholarships


Niagara Health Medical Staff Association has awarded twice the amount of annual scholarships they give to medical students.

Usually two recipients are chosen for the $1,000 Niagara Health Medical Staff Association Medical Student Scholarship, but this year four people have been selected.

Elliot Grady, Wryan Helmeczi, Emma Hudson, and Christina Weber are being honoured for their accomplishments at school, and their dedication to serving the community.

Niagara Heath Medical Staff Association President Maynard Luterman says the decision was made because, " this time of uncertainty there is one thing we can be sure of, our medical community is strong, dedicated and united, and these young students represent a bright future for the Niagara medical community."