Five Finger Death Punch Drops Single, Sets New Album Title And Release Date


Five Finger Death Punch has released its new single "Inside Out," accompanied by a lyric video. The song is taken from the band's eighth studio album, which has now been officially titled F8 and is set to arrive on February 28th.

The track list for F8 also includes the title track, "Full Circle," "Living The Dream," "A Little Bit Off," "Bottom Of The Top," "Darkness Settles In," "This Is War," "Leave It All Behind" and four others, along with three bonus tracks.

Moody spoke about "Inside Out" with Metal Hammer magazine last month, saying: "It's about alcoholism. It's about my family leaving. It's about my bandmates. It's about looking at myself in the f**king face and saying, 'Dude, you're going to have to do this because nobody else is coming.'"

Five Finger Death Punch guitarist Zoltan Bathory recently said that the band's new LP could be its best yet, explaining, "We have a little pie that we belong to in the musical spectrum, and within that, the grooves — there are these big, nasty grooves that feel just heavier and grimier, and that's kind of what's happening. The energy of what's in the band now is affecting this process."

Five Finger Death Punch kicked off a U.S. headlining tour last month with Three Days Grace, Bad Wolves and Fire From The Gods that next stops on Monday night (December 2nd) in Norfolk, Virginia.