New Board Member at Windsor Police Services Board


The province has appointed a new member to the Windsor Police Services Board.

Robert De Verteuil will join the board for a three year period.

He replaces Dr. Gaston Franklin whose term has expired.

The Windsor Police Services Board is a five-member civilian board that oversees the Windsor Police Service.

Two board members are appointed by the province.

De Verteuil ran twice for the Progressive Conservatives provincially in 2011 and in a 2013 by-election.