Premier McNeil announces cabinet shuffle

Nova Scotia flag

Premier Stephen McNeil has announced a cabinet shuffle.

Leo Glavine is once again the Minister of Health and Wellness, a role he held in government from 2013 to 2017, and will continue as Minister of Seniors.

Lunenburg MLA Suzanne Lohnes-Croft is now Minister of Communities, Culture, and Heritage and Minister of Gaelic Affairs.

Halifax Armdale MLA Lena Metlege Diab, Minister of Immigration, Acadian Affairs, and Francophonie, will also take over as Minister of Labour and Advanced Education.

Derek Mombourquette, the MLA for Sydney Whitney Pier and Minister of Energy and Mines, also becomes Minister of Lands and Forestry.

The appointments follow the resignation of Iain Rankin, Randy Delorey, and Labi Kousoulis who are all running to succeed McNeil as Liberal Party Leader and become the next Premier.

McNeil also announced Clayton Park West MLA Rafah DiCostanzo as chair of the government caucus.