Ritcey to be sworn in as Truro-Bible Hill-Millbrook-Salmon River MLA on Wednesday

(Photo: Dave Ritcey/Facebook)

Dave Ritcey will be sworn in as the member of the House of Assembly for Truro-Bible Hill-Millbrook-Salmon River this morning.

Ritcey was elected in the March 10th byelection, garnering over 51 per cent of the vote for the Progressive Conservatives.

The ceremony, by invitation only, is being held at Province House in Halifax beginning at 9:30 a.m.

Ritcey will be sworn in by Acting Chief Clerk of the House of Assembly Annette Boucher.

Kendra Coombes, who won the byelection for Cape Breton Centre for the NDP on March 10th, was sworn in on May 14th.