Truro-Bible Hill-Millbrook-Salmon River MLA Ritcey to be sworn in next week

(Photo: Dave Ritcey/Facebook)

The new MLA for Truro-Bible Hill-Millbrook-Salmon River will be sworn in at an invitation only ceremony in Halifax on June 24.

Conservative Dave Ritcey was elected with 2,922 votes on March 10, beating out Liberal Allan Kennedy, Kathleen Kevany of the NDP, Ivan Drouin of the Green Party and Matthew Rushton of the Atlantica Party.

The riding has been without an MLA since September 12, when then MLA Lenore-Zann resigned to run for the Liberals in the October 2019 federal election.

The province says the proceedings will be carried live on Eastlink Cable, Bell and online.

Ritcey will be sworn in by Acting Chief Clerk of the House of Assembly Annette Boucher.