Big honour for our own TooTall

TooTall HOF Announcement

Big honour for our own TooTall


Earlier this morning, Neill Dixon, President of Canadian Music Week joined Terry DiMonte on the air for a very special announcement: our own TooTall will be inducted into the Canadian Music and Broadcasting Hall of Fame at the 2018 edition of Canadian Music Week!

This notable and respected award is given to an individual who has achieved exceptional accomplishments and established an indelible impression on the Canadian broadcast and music industries, both of which TooTall has clearly demonstrated over the course of his distinguished career.


Those who have been inducted in the past include: Pat Cardinal, Allan Waters, Gary Slaight, Duff Roman, J Robert Wood, Rob Braide, Paul Ski, John Cassaday, John Roberts, Chuck Mcoy, Jim Waters, Pierre Juneau, Don Shafer, Moses Znaimer, Bill Evanov, Roger Ashby, John Donabie, John Derringer, David Marsden, Allan Slaight, Ian Greenberg, Tom Rivers, Jungle Jay Nelson to name a few.​


Earlier this year, TooTall announced that he would be retiring at the end of September. His last on-air shift will be September 29, 2017.


Congratulations, TooTall!