Pearl Jam previews new album with a dedicated hotline


Pearl Jam is on the verge of putting out their 11th studio album, Gigaton. The band first broke the news of new music in January and have since made 2 full tracks from the forthcoming album available: "Dance of the Clairvoyants" and "Superblood Wolfmoon".

This week, the band came up with a unique way for fans to hear parts of the new tracks ahead of their release: a telephone hotline.

Diehard Pearl Jam fans can dial 585-20-PEARL (585-207-3275) to get a brief sample of the 12 new tracks. There is also an option to leave a recorded message for the band. The hotline is a local Rochester, New York number so long distance fees may apply.

Gigaton is Pearl Jam's first studio album in 7 years and will be released March 27, 2020. The date was scheduled to overlap with a North American tour which has been canceled due to the current COVID-19 pandemic.

Gigaton tracklisting:

  1. Who Ever Said
  2. Superblood Wolfmoon
  3. Dance of the Clairvoyants
  4. Quick Escape
  5. Alright
  6. Seven O'Clock
  7. Never Destination
  8. Take the Long Way
  9. Buckle Up
  10. Comes Then Goes
  11. Retrograde
  12. River Cross

Artist Radio

Listen to music from Pearl Jam