A voter heads to cast their vote in Canada's federal election at the Fairbanks Interpretation Centre in Dartmouth, N.S., Monday, Oct. 21, 2019. THE CANADIAN PRESS/Andrew Vaughan

CTV News has declared a Liberal minority win for Canada's 43rd federal election.

Follow this page all evening for eastern Ontario and western Quebec updates from our CTV News team in Ottawa. 

Liberal Maryam Monsef has been re-elected in Peterborough-Kawartha, winning nearly 40 per cent of the vote. Monsef beats Conservative runner-up Michael Skinner in a rematch of the 2015 election.

In a tight-race in Bay of Quinte, Liberal Neil Ellis has won re-election. Ellis was first elected to the riding in the 2015 federal election.

Liberal Francis Drouin has won back his seat in Glengarry-Prescott-Russell, defeating Pierre Lemieux in a rematch of the 2015 election.

Conservative Michael Barrett has won re-election in Leeds-Grenville-Thousand Islands and Rideau Lakes. Barrett previously won a byelection in December 2018 to replace the late Gord Brown.

The riding of Kingston and the Islands has re-elected Liberal candidate Mark Garretson.

Liberal Will Amos has been re-elected in the riding of Pontiac.

Conservative incumbents Cheryl Gallant and Jamie Schmale have held onto their seats in their respective ridings. Gallant represents Renfrew-Nippissing-Pembroke  and Schmale represents Haliburton-Kawartha Lakes-Brock.

Conservative incumbent Scott Reid has been elected in Lanark-Frotenac-Kingston.

Conservative Eric Duncan has won the riding of Stormont-Dundas-South Glengarry. He replaces Conservative incumbent Guy Lauzon who retired.

A reminder on the numbers: a political party needs to win 170 out of 338 seats to secure a majority government in the House of Commons.