iHeartRadio MMVAs 2018

Awkwafina electrified the corner of Queen and John Streets in Toronto in her broadcast hosting debut at THE 2018 IHEARTRADIO MMVAS. During the two-hour broadcast, Performances by some hometown heros included Shawn Mendes, Alessia Cara, Elijah Woods x Jamie Fine.

Many performers made their debut on the THE 2018 IHEARTRADIO MMVAS stage including bülow, Kris Wu, Canadian indie rock band, The Beaches, Halsey, Anne-Marie, joined on-stage by Marshmello, Meghan Trainor, Bebe Rexha joined by Brett Kissel and 98 Degrees.

In the weeks leading up to the show, fans turned out to vote for their favourites with more than 46 million votes cast across six Fan Fave categories online and on social.

iHeartRadio MMVA Artist for Change - Halsey
Best Rock/Alternative Artist or Group - Imagine Dragons
Best Pop Artist or Group - Shawn Mendes
Best EDM/Dance Artist or Group - Marshmello
Best Hip Hop Artist or Group - Drake
Best Director Drake - “God’s Plan” Director: Karena Evans
Video of the Year - Logic ft. Alessia Cara and Khalid – “1-800-273-8255”
Single of the Year - Ed Sheeran – “Perfect”
Artist of the Year - Shawn Mendes
Song of the Summer Presented by Coca-Cola - Loud Luxury ft. Brando – “Body”
Best Collaboration - Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line – “Meant To Be”
Best New Canadian Artist or Group - Elijah Woods x Jamie Fine
Fan Fave Artist - Shawn Mendes
Fan Fave Duo or Group - BTS
Fan Fave Video - Shawn Mendes – “In My Blood”
Fan Fave Single - Selena Gomez ft. Marshmello –Wolves’
Fan Fave New Artist - Kris Wu
Fan Fave Much Creator - TheDanocracy – Dan Rodo