Here's Your Guide To Season 2 Of 'The Launch'


With the countdown on to the premiere of the second season of The Launch, we can now share the 30 artists vying for a chance to record an original song.

Representing many different genres, they come from all parts of Canada and were chosen from thousands of hopefuls.

Music mogul Scott Borchetta returns this season as mentor and will be joined on each episode by Quebec singer Marie-Mai. Guest mentors this season are Ryan Tedder of OneRepublic, pop star Bebe Rexha, and Canadians Sarah McLachlan, Max Kerman of Arkells, Jann Arden, Bryan Adams.

The chosen artists get to record a song with powerhouse producers like Nile Rodgers, Jon Levine, Alex Hope, Shaun Franks.

Season 2 of The Launch, hosted by Liz Trinnear, debuts Jan. 30 at 8 pm on CTV, VRAK and the CTV app. Episodes will air again Saturdays at 8 pm on CTV and Sundays at 11 am ET on Much.

Here’s your episode guide:

Episode 1 (Jan. 30) - Celebrity mentor: Ryan Tedder

Amber J - Trail, BC

Cassiøpeia - Burnaby, BC

Dey - Toronto

NOA - Richmond Hill, ON

Vi - Ottawa

Episode 2 (Feb. 6) - Celebrity mentor: Sarah McLachlan

Alexandra Porat - Mississauga, ON

Avery Florence - Montreal

T. Thomason - Halifax

Trevor LaRose - Mississauga

Phé - Vancouver

Episode 3 (Feb. 13) - Celebrity mentor: Max Kerman

Charlie The Kid - Toronto

James Clayton - Montreal

Old.Soul.Rebel - Vancouver

Polina Grace - Montreal

Saveria - London, ON

Episode 4 (Feb. 20) - Celebrity mentor: Jann Arden

Clancy Coulter - Princeton, BC

Jayde - Peterborough, ON

Julia Gartha - Markham, ON

Nick Babcock - Kingston, ON

Olivia Lunny - Winnipeg

Episode 5 (Feb. 27) - Celebrity mentor: Bryan Adams

Ben Cottrill - Vancouver

Jordane Labrie - Quebec City

Maddie Storvold - Edmonton

Nate Daviau - Toronto

The Faceplants - Vancouver

Episode 6 (March 6) - Celebrity mentor: Bebe Rexha

Adrian Chalifour - Victoria

Del Hartley - Toronto

Michelle Treacy - Ottawa

Sarah Carmosino - Aurora, ON

WILL - Toronto

The Launch is produced by Bell Media, parent company of this website.