Unreleased Slipknot LP Will Come Out During This Touring Cycle


Slipknot percussionist Shawn "Clown" Crahan says that the unreleased album recorded by four members of the band back in 2008 was originally scheduled to come out this past Christmas, but will now arrive sometime during the band's current touring cycle.

Titled Look Outside Your Window, the 11 psychedelic-flavored songs were written and recorded by Crahan, singer Corey Taylor, DJ Sid Wilson and guitarist Jim Root at a separate studio during the sessions for its 2008 LP All Hope Is Gone.

Crahan, who revealed the existence of the music in 2018, told NME, "Look Outside Your Window is a very unique art piece on its own. So it's sort of timeless, in my opinion . . . It's really a piece of the imagination that's missing that people might really need. So, hopefully on this cycle somewhere."

Crahan added, "It was scheduled for Christmas. I just quit asking, because I don't want it to interfere with (the current Slipknot album). And mainly because of what it is. It needs its own space . . . it's just gonna come out, and people won't even know. It'll just be this thing that happens. I'm looking forward to that, though."

One of the songs from Look Outside Your Window, "'Til We Die", surfaced on the digipak of All Hope Is Gone, but the rest have yet to see the light of day.

Slipknot is continuing to tour in support of its latest album, We Are Not Your Kind, which was released last August.