Eight Candidates Confirmed in Skeena-Bulkley Valley

Elections Canada logo

Today is the deadline for candidate nominations for the October 21st federal election -- and eight people are now confirmed in Skeena-Bulkley Valley.


The latest is the Green Party's Mike Sawyer, who was confirmed late Friday.

He joins Taylor Bachrach of the NDP, Dave Birdi of the Liberal Party, Jody Craven of the People's Party, Independent Danny Nunes, Claire Rattée of the Conservative Party, Independent Merv Ritchie and Rod Taylor of the Christian Heritage Party.

The riding is currently held by New Democrat Nathan Cullen, who announced in March he would not seek re-election.

Election day is three weeks from today, with advance polls open for four days -- from Friday, October 11th to Monday the 14th.