• October 2019 World Travel Draw Winners

    Prize Winners 1st Prize Trip to Toronto: Chris & Lisa Flann, 2nd Prize $500 Cash: Tina Laforge Morais, 3rd Prize $244 Cash: Bernard Riordon, 4th Prize $125 gift certificate from Captain's Cabin/Fashion Deck: Danielle Morais, 5th Prize $100 gift certificate from Danny's: Emile Babineau, 6th Prize $100 gift certificate from Atlantic Host: Hayley Sieberhagen, 7th Prize $100 gift certificate from Nectar: Wayne Lord, 8th Prize $100 gift certificate from Népisiguit River Company: Ghislaine Darveau, 9th Prize $100 gift certificate from North Shore Laundry: Joanne & Tim Hachey, 10th Prize $50 gift certificate from Tower's Jewellers: Joanne & Mike Dempsey, 11th Prize $50 gift certificate from Chicken King & Chinese Palace: Sandra Doucet, 12th Prize $50 gift certificate from Catherine & Company: Calvin & Lisa Scott
  • Forest of Terror

    Terrifying thrills & chills in the haunted forest. Hayride to haunted trail, then unimaginable terrors as you try to find your way out of the Forest of Terror! Adults only showings are on Friday, October 18, Saturday, October 19, Friday, October 25 & Saturday, October 26 from 7PM-10:30PM and kid friendly scares showings are on Sunday, October 20 and Sunday, October 27 from 1PM-4PM. Prices for the Forest of Terror are $12 for night tours and $8 for day tours. Mountain Brook Stables in Charlo, 48 Mountainbrook Road, River Charlo. For more info contact Sonja Albert at 506-826-2992 or visit their facebook page
  • Acadie-Bathurst Titan Game schedule

    On Friday, Oct 18 at the K. C. Irving center against Moncton at 7PM, on Friday, Nov 1 at the K. C. Irving center against Halifax at 7PM, on Saturday, Nov 2 at the K. C. Irving center against Charlottetown at 7PM, on Friday, Nov 8 at the K. C. Irving center against Moncton at 7PM, on Thursday, Nov 14 at the K. C. Irving center against Gatineau at 7PM, on Saturday, Nov 16 at the K. C. Irving center against Charlottetown at 7PM, on Saturday, Nov 23 at the K. C. Irving center against Saint John at 7PM, on Thursday, Nov 28 at the K. C. Irving center against Halifax at 7PM, on Saturday, Nov 30 at the K. C. Irving center against Val d'Or at 7PM, on Sunday, Dec 1 at the K. C. Irving center against Shawinigan at 3PM, on Wednesday, Dec 11 at the K. C. Irving center against Cape Breton at 7PM, on Friday, Dec 13 at the K. C. Irving center against Saint John at 7PM, on Saturday, Dec 28 at the K. C. Irving center against Saint John at 4PM, on Tuesday, Dec 31 at the K. C. Irving center against Moncton at 2PM, on Friday, Jan 10 at the K. C. Irving center against Baie-Comeau at 7PM, on Sunday, Jan 12 at the K. C. Irving center against Chicoutimi at 4PM, on Saturday, Jan 18 at the K. C. Irving center against Rimouski at 7PM, on Sunday, Jan 26 at the K. C. Irving center against Blainville-Boisbriand at 4PM, on Wednesday, Jan 29 at the K. C. Irving center against Halifax at 7PM, on Thursday, Feb 6 at the K. C. Irving center against Victoriaville at 7PM, on Friday, Feb 7 at the K. C. Irving center against Sherbrooke at 7PM, on Friday, Feb 14 at the K. C. Irving center against Halifax at 7PM, on Saturday, Feb 22 at the K. C. Irving center against Charlottetown at 7PM, on Thursday, Mar 5 at the K. C. Irving center against Moncton at 7PM, on Friday, Mar 6 at the K. C. Irving center against Drummondville at 7PM, on Sunday, Mar 8 at the K. C. Irving center against Cape Breton at 3PM, on Friday, Mar 13 at the K. C. Irving center against Saint John at 7PM, on Saturday, Mar 14 at the K. C. Irving center against Halifax at 7PM
  • Harvest Fair

    At the BHS cafeteria, doors open at 11AM-4PM, lots of baked goodies
  • The Children's Wish Parade

    It's on Saturday, October 26th at 11AM. It starts at the Place Bathurst Mall and ends at Holy Family Church, where you’ll be entertained by Friends in songs and plenty of games. Refreshments will be served, fun for the whole family and help create the magic of a wish. Contact Julie Doucet 546-0652 julie.doucet@hatheway.com
  • Hallowe'en Party

    Place Bathurst Mall is having a Hallowe'en party and you're invited! On Saturday, October 26th from 1PM-3PM get in to your best costume and come on out to Place Bathurst Mall for some Hallowe'en fun. Kids can enjoy crafts, treats, make up fun and games
  • Hallowe'en Dance

    The Hallowe'en Dance for persons with disabilities, organize by Reseau Service Chaleur Inc., will be held on Saturday, October 26 at 1PM with music by Lucien Pelletier. Welcome to all! La danse de l'Hallowe'en pour les personnes handicapées, organisée par Reseau Service Chaleur Inc., aura lieu le Samedi, 26 Octobre a 13H avec musique par Lucien Pelletier. Bienvenue a tous!
  • Trail of Terror 12 Years & older

    On Saturday, Oct 26 from 7PM-9PM and on Sunday, Oct 27 from 7PM-9PM at 925 Msgr Godin Court, Bathurst. Cost $4 per person and all proceeds will go towards the 1st Bathurst Pathfinders trip to Wings 2020 in England
  • Trunk or Treat

    The Point Church "Trunk or Treat" is heading to Main Street on Sunday, October 27 from 5PM-7PM. Kids get to go stop by all the trunks to play some games and collect treats. Dress your kids up in their best costume and join us downtown on Main Street for this incredible, safe and fun and free evening. Trunk or Treat is their biggest fall event and it's an event like none other! They hope to see you there
  • Come Sail Away (Dinner Theater)

    ALL ABOARD - Get your tickets and climb aboard as they feature the music of summer, vacationing and relaxation in this year's dinner theater! Come join them for this extraordinary night. A great meal, a great show in great company, the perfect recipe for a great night! This dinner theater is produced by Broadway Productions and is starring Scott and Irma Mulherin, Raquel Rivard and Caroline McLaughlin. This is a night you won't want to miss, tickets are on sale at the front desk at the Atlantic Host. Shows are Friday, Nov 8 at 6:30PM and Saturday, Nov 9 at 6:30PM
  • Dessert Auction

    On Friday, November 8 starting at 7PM The Point Church (780 O'Neil Avenue) invites you to their annual fundraiser to bring Hope and Help to the people of the Dominican Republic. 100% of the money raised at this event will make it to the people in the D.R. Enjoy live music, some good laughs, and incredible treats prepared by some of our regions best cooks
  • Winter Getaway to Montreal

    If you're looking for a worry-free good time hockey event this is it, they bring you there and back and you will have rooms that you're just a short walk, underground if you choose to, right to the Bell Center. Great shopping for those interested. From November 29-Dec 1. For more info contact Michel "Chico" Doucet 545-5356 or email inchicogang@yahoo.ca. It's a benefit for Nepisiquit Volunteer Travel Group