All four MPPs in Niagara running for re-election in June 2nd vote

Queens park bonnie

All four incumbent MPPs in Niagara are looking for re-election in the June 2nd election.

Niagara, which has four ridings, has one PC representative, and three NDP members.

In St. Catharines, the NDP's Jennie Stevens is running once again, along with Ryan Madill - a St. Catharines Fire Captain - for the Liberals, St. Catharines City Councillor Sal Sorrento for the PC's and Nigel Oliveira for the Green Party.

In Niagara Centre, Jeff Burch with the NDP is hoping to be re-elected, along with Terry Flynn with the Liberals, Fred Davies with the PC Party, and Sergio Paone with the Green Party.

In Niagara Falls, the NDP's Wayne Gates is running again, against Ashley Waters with the Liberals, Regional Councillor Bob Gale for the PC's and Kathryn Waugh with the Greens.

Niagara West is the riding with the only current provincial PC MPP, with Sam Oosterhoff representing the riding.

Two former mayors are running against him, former Pelham Mayor Dave Augustyn is running under the NDP banner, while former West Lincoln Mayor Doug Joyner is running for the Liberals.

Terry Teather is running for the Greens.

CKTB is hosting candidate debates the week of May 16th.

We start out Monday May 16th with the riding of St. Catharines at 9 a.m.





Check out the latest Songs