Brad Paisley, Toby Keith Among Songwriters Hall Of Fame Nominees


Country superstars Brad Paisley and Toby Keith are among the 12 contenders for the Nashville Songwriters Hall Of Fame class of 2018.

Paisley and Keith are nominated in the Songwriter/Artist category, alongside Ronnie Dunn and Eddy Raven, while eight other nominees have been announced in the Songwriter category.

See the full list of nominees below:


- Toby Keith - “Should've Been a Cowboy," "You Shouldn't Kiss Me Like This”

- Brad Paisley - “He Didn't Have to Be," "Letter to Me”

- Ronnie Dunn - Brooks and Dunn's "Neon Moon,” "She's Not the Cheatin' Kind”

- Eddy Raven - “I Got Mexico," "Thank God for Kids"


- Skip Ewing - Clint Black’s "Something That We Do," Kenny Chesney's "Me and You”

- Byron Hill - George Strait's "Fool Hearted Memory," Alabama's "Born Country”

- Ed Hill - Trisha Yearwood's "Georgia Rain," Reba McEntire’s "The Heart is a Lonely Hunter"

- Wayne Kirkpatrick - Little Big Town's "Boondocks," Broadway musical "Something Rotten!”

- Kerry Kurt Phillips - George Jones' "I Don't Need Your Rockin' Chair," Joe Diffie's "Pickup Man”

- Bob Regan - Randy Travis, "Dig Two Graves," Keith Urban's "Your Everything”

- Jim Rushing - Garth Brooks' "American Honky-Tonk Bar Association," Kathy Mattea's "Lonesome Standard Time”

- Steve Seskin - Ricochet’s "Daddy's Money," Tim McGraw's "Grown Men Don't Cry”

The Nashville Songwriters Hall Of Fame inductees will be announced in August, followed by a formal ceremony in the fall.