Coldplay Reveals 'Everyday Life' Track List In Newspapers


Coldplay’s brilliantly unusual marketing campaign for the band’s new album Everyday Life continued Wednesday with the publication of the track list in each of the band member's hometown newspapers.

“I once had a holiday job at the Daily Post, placing photos of houses for sale,” explained guitarist Jonny Buckland, who grew up in Wales, in a tweet. “I wasn't very good at it.”

The Everyday Life track list was published in the classifieds section on page 31 of the North Wales Daily Post, which has a circulation of about 18,000.

Coldplay’s double album, which comes out Nov. 22, is divided into “Sunrise” and “Sunset” and features 16 tracks. It is the band’s first album since 2015’s A Head Full of Dreams.

Coldplay previewed the album by releasing "Arabesque" and "Orphans." A video for the latter premieres Friday morning.

Check out the Everyday Life track list below:


1. ‘Sunrise’
2. ‘Church’
3. ‘Trouble in Town’
4. ‘BrokEn’
5. ‘Daddy’
6. ‘WOTW / POTP’
7. ‘Arabesque’
8. ‘When I Need a Friend’


1. ‘Guns’
2. ‘Orphans’
3. ‘Èko’
4. ‘Cry Cry Cry’
5. ‘Old Friends’
6. 'بنی آدم'
7. ‘Champion of the World’
8. ‘Everyday Life’