Dolly Parton Unveils 'A Holly Dolly Christmas' Details


Dolly Parton on Thursday shared details of her previously-announced Christmas album, which includes a duet with Canada’s Michael Bublé.

A Holly Dolly Christmas, the country legend’s first holiday album since 1990’s Home For Christmas, will be released on Oct. 2.

“I figured since everybody probably wouldn't get to celebrate Christmas as usual this year, I wanted to be creative instead of sitting around at the house this summer,” Parton explained, in a release. “So I put on my mask, gloves and practiced social distancing, as well as all of the wonderful musicians and singers, and we proceeded to put together what I think is some of the best work that I've ever done.

“I have recorded several Christmas classics like ‘Holly Jolly Christmas,’ as well as some new material that I hope might become Christmas classics.”

The first single from the album, which was produced by Parton’s longtime collaborator Kent Wells, is “Cuddle Up, Cozy Down Christmas” with Bublé. Other guests include Miley Cyrus, Billy Ray Cyrus, Willie Nelson, Jimmy Fallon and Parton’s brother Randy Parton.

“I'm just hoping that you're gonna love it as much as we loved putting it together,” said Parton.

A Holly Dolly Christmas Track Listing:

1. Holly Jolly Christmas

2. Christmas Is (feat. Miley Cyrus)

3. Cuddle Up, Cozy Down Christmas (with Michael Bublé)

4. Christmas On The Square

5. Circle Of Love

6. All I Want For Christmas Is You (with Jimmy Fallon)

7. Comin’ Home For Christmas

8. Christmas Where We Are (feat. Billy Ray Cyrus)

9. Pretty Paper (with Willie Nelson)

10. Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus

11. You Are My Christmas (feat. Randy Parton)

12. Mary, Did You Know?

Artist Radio

Listen to music from Dolly Parton & Michael Bublé