EXCLUSIVE: Listen To 'Blood Alley' By The Matinée Before It's Out


The second single from The Matinée’s forthcoming album comes out Friday (Jan. 27) — but you can listen to "Blood Alley" in its entirety right here, right now! 

The song, which the band describes as “a climatic, barn-burning roots rock anthem that addresses Vancouver’s gentrification,” is one of 11 tracks on Dancing on Your Grave.

The album, out Feb. 17, is now available for pre-order.

Recorded at 604 Studios, Dancing On Your Grave was produced by Jamie Candiloro (Ryan Adams, REM).

The Matinée consists of singer Matt Layzell, guitarists Matt Rose and Geoff Petrie, and drummer Pete Lemon. 

Check out the track listing for Dancing on Your Grave and then take a listen to "Blood Alley" below:

1. Dancing on Your Grave

2. The Living

3. Show Me

4. Blood Alley

5. Fireworks

6. Figure It Out

7. Long Gone

8. The Price of Air

9. Sweet Thing

10. Anna Lee

11. My Heart Still Works