LISTEN: AC/DC Shares 'Shot In The Dark' From New Album


Weeks of teasing have led to AC/DC giving fans “Shot in the Dark” early Wednesday as well as some info about Power Up, the band’s 17th studio album and first since 2014.

“At this time, with the pandemic, hopefully it gives people a few hours of toe-tapping enjoyment,” Angus Young told Rolling Stone of the 12-track collection.

In late 2018, Young, Brian Johnson, Phil Rudd and Cliff Williams regrouped in Vancouver – with Malcolm’s nephew Stevie Young and producer Brendan O’Brien – to start work on Power Up. The band previously recorded several albums in the city, including its three most recent.

Power Up will be released Nov. 13.

AC/DC supported 2014’s Rock or Bust with a tour that brought them to Quebec City, Montreal, Ottawa, Moncton, Toronto, Winnipeg, Edmonton and Vancouver five years ago this month.

Check out the track listing and listen to the lead single “Shot in the Dark” below:

1. Realize

2 Rejection

3. Shot In The Dark

4. Through The Mists Of Time

5. Kick You When You're Down

6. Witch's Spell

7. Demon Fire

8. Wild Reputation

9. No Man's Land

10. Systems Down

11. Money Shot

12. Code Red

Artist Radio

Listen to music from AC/DC