LISTEN: Cher Debuts Single From ABBA Cover Album


Cher unveiled her rendition of “Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)” on Thursday, the first single from her forthcoming ABBA-inspired album, Dancing Queen.

“After filming Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again, I was reminded again of what great and timeless songs they wrote and started thinking ‘why not do an album of their music?’” Cher explained, in a press release. “The songs were harder to sing than I imagined but I’m so happy with how the music came out. I’m really excited for people to hear it. It’s a perfect time.”

Cher reportedly recorded and produced Dancing Queen with longtime collaborator Mark Taylor, who was also the mastermind behind the pop icon’s 1998 hit “Believe.”

Dancing Queen will be released on Sep. 28.

See the full track list below:

1. “Dancing Queen”

2. “Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)”

3. “The Name Of The Game”

4. “SOS”

5. “Waterloo”

6. “Mamma Mia”

7. “Chiquitita”

8. “Fernando”

9. “The Winner Takes It All”

10. “One Of Us”

Listen to “Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)” below: