Megan Thee Stallion Wins Big At BET Hip Hop Awards


Megan Thee Stallion and Roddy Ricch were big winners at Tuesday night’s 2020 BET Hip Hop Awards.

Stallion was named Artist of the Year and Hustler of the Year and won Best Collaboration for the “Savage” remix featuring Beyoncé. Ricch earned Song of the Year (“The Box”) and Album of the Year (Please Excuse Me For Being Antisocial).

Canadian nominees did not fare so well. Tory Lanez (nominated in the Best Collaboration category for Jack Harlow’s “Whats Poppin” remix) and Director X (up for Video Director of the Year) came up empty, as did Drake, who was up for Artist of the Year and had nominations for Song of the Year and Best Video for “Toosie Slide.” The Toronto rap is featured on Future’s “Life Is Good,” which was named Best Video.

Check out the winners below:

Artist of the Year
Lil Baby
Megan Thee Stallion - WINNER
Roddy Ricch

Best Video
DaBaby, “Bop”
DaBaby feat. Roddy Ricch, “Rockstar”
Drake, “Toosie Slide”
Future feat. Drake, “Life Is Good” - WINNER
Lil Baby, “The Bigger Picture”
Roddy Ricch, “The Box”

Song of the Year
“Bop,” DaBaby
“Life Is Good.” Future feat. Drake
“Rockstar,” DaBaby feat. Roddy Ricch
“Savage” (Remix), Megan Thee Stallion feat. Beyoncé
“The Box,” Roddy Ricch - WINNER
“Toosie Slide,” Drake

Album of the Year
DaBaby, Blame It On Baby
DaBaby, Kirk
Future, High Off Life
Lil Baby, My Turn
Megan Thee Stallion, Suga
Roddy Ricch, Please Excuse Me For Being Antisocial - WINNER

Best Collaboration
DaBaby feat. Roddy Ricch, “Rockstar”
Future feat. Drake, “Life Is Good”
Jack Harlow feat. Tory Lanez, DaBaby & Lil Wayne, “Whats Poppin” (Remix)
Megan Thee Stallion feat. Beyoncé, “Savage” (Remix) - WINNER
Megan Thee Stallion feat. Nicki Minaj & Ty Dolla $Ign, “Hot Girl Summer”
Mustard feat. Roddy Ricch, “Ballin'”

Best Duo or Group
Chris Brown and Young Thug - WINNER
City Girls
Run The Jewels

Best New Artist
Flo Milli
Jack Harlow
NLE Choppa
Pop Smoke - WINNER 
Rod Wave

Best Live Performer
Big Sean
Megan Thee Stallion
Roddy Ricch
Travis Scott - WINNER

Lyricist of the Year
Big Sean
J. Cole
Megan Thee Stallion
Rapsody - WINNER

Video Director of the Year
Cactus Jack & White Trash Tyler
Cole Bennett
Colin Tilley
Dave Meyers
Director X
Teyana "Spike Tee" Taylor - WINNER

DJ of the Year
Chase B
DJ Drama
DJ Envy
DJ Khaled

Producer of the Year
9th Wonder
DJ Khaled
Hit-Boy - WINNER
Mike Will Made-It

Hustler of the Year
Cardi B
DJ Khaled
Megan Thee Stallion - WINNER
Rick Ross
Travis Scott

Sweet 16: Best Featured Verse
Beyoncé, “Savage” (Remix), Megan Thee Stallion feat. Beyoncé - WINNER
Bia, “Best on Earth,” Russ feat. Bia
Cardi B, “Writing on the Wall,” French Montana feat. Post Malone, Cardi B & Rvssian
Future, “Roses” (Remix), Saint Jhn feat. Future
Roddy Ricch, “Rockstar,” DaBaby feat. Roddy Ricch
Travis Scott, “Hot” (Remix), Young Thug feat. Gunna & Travis Scott

Impact Track
Anderson .Paak & Jay Rock, “Lockdown”
DaBaby feat. Roddy Ricch, “Rockstar” (BLM Remix)
J. Cole, “Snow on tha Bluff”
Lil Baby, “The Bigger Picture” - WINNER
Rapsody feat. PJ Morton, “Afeni”
Wale feat. Kelly Price, “Sue Me”