Tim Hicks Announces Release Date For 'New Tattoo'


Canadian country star Tim Hicks has revealed that his fourth studio album New Tattoo will be released June 22.

It’s a follow-up to Hicks’ 2016 album Shake These Walls.

“I’m super-proud of my last couple of records, but I really wanted to make sure that fans and listeners could hear how much fun this album was to make,” Hicks explained, in a release. “So one goal going in this time was to not get caught up in what I felt people would expect from me and just get down to making music my way – having a good time and recording great songs.

“This album is literally a ‘new tattoo’ and it’s going to live with me forever (like a tattoo), so it was important to be fully present in the studio and make some incredible musical memories.”

FLASHBACK: Tim Hicks Can't Wait To Rock Out For Fans

Hicks co-wrote the 12 tracks. The first single, “LOUD,” was released last month.

“We had a riot writing and recording ‘LOUD’, and I think it shows on the track,” he said. “It’s high energy, guitar driven, and begs to be played live, so I can’t wait to get out and perform it!”

The Ontario singer is anxious to take the new songs on the road. “Keep your eyes and ears open for a major tour announcement coming soon,” he said.

New Tattoo Tracklisting

1. "New Tattoo"

2. "1975"

3. "If The Beat’s Alright"

4. "What A Song Should Do"

5. "LOUD"

6. "Gettin’ To Me"

7. "The Worst Kind" (feat. Lindsay Ell)

8. "Throw A Ball"

9. "Easy"

10. "Best I Can"

11. "Can’t Take It Away"

12. "Drunk Me"