Brantley Gilbert Shares Details Of New Album


Brantley Gilbert's fifth studio album – and his first in three years – will be out on Oct. 4.

The 34-year-old country star wrote or co-wrote all 15 tracks on Fire & Brimstone, which features guests like Willie Nelson, Alison Krauss and Lindsay Ell.

“I know it sounds crazy, but never did I once bring a lyric sheet into the studio with me,” Gilbert recalled, in a release. “I feel like I am at this stage in my career where I am confident enough to let the music take me where it’s meant to go, no matter how down and dirty that might be.

“There is no doubt that this is the album that allowed me to grow up musically.”

Fire & Brimstone features singles Gilbert has already shared, including “Man That Hung the Moon,” “What Happens In A Small Town” and “Not Like Us.”

Check out the track list below:

1. “Fire’t Up”

2. “Not Like Us”

3. “Welcome To Hazeville” (featuring Colt Ford, Lukas Nelson and Willie Nelson) 

4. “What Happens In A Small Town” (featuring Lindsay Ell) 

5. “She Ain’t Home”

6. “Lost Soul’s Prayer”

7. “Tough Town”

8. “Fire & Brimstone” (featuring Jamey Johnson and Alison Krauss)

9. “Laid Back Ride”

10. “Bad Boy”

11. “New Money”

12. “Breaks Down”

13. “Man Of Steel”

14. “Never Gonna Be Alone”

15. “Man That Hung The Moon”