MHL announces recipient of Moe Bent Builders Award

(Submitted/Maritime Junior Hockey League)

The Maritime Junior Hockey League (MHL) has named James Faulkner as the recipient of the 2020-21 Moe Bent Builders Award.

In a release, MHL President Steve Dykeman says the award is given to an individual who makes a significant contribution to the league in a particular year or over a longer period.

Faulkner was recognized by the league Executive and its clubs for his efforts to "bring some order to the chaos of last season" through his work on scheduling, press releases, the Return to Play Committee, and with the Canadian Junior Hockey League.

He has served as the league's Director of Communications since early in the 2018-19 season, the play-by-play voice of the Truro Bearcats since 2010-11 and is a news anchor with Pure Country 99.5 and Bounce 100.9 in Truro.