105.3 The FOX Presents The Northern Pikes


October 2nd at Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton Ballroom
Doors 7 // Show 8

or in person through the Etixnow kiosks Graystone Brewing + Grimross Brewing Co.

Iconic Canadian rock band Northern Pikes are defying the odds, returning with a brand-new studio album, Forest Of Love. It’s the group’s first new release since 2003, and the first to feature new group member Kevin Kane (The Grapes Of Wrath). He joins founding members Jay Semko, Bryan Potvin and Don Schmid, the gang responsible for classic hits She Ain’t Pretty, Teenland, Things I Do For Money, Wait For Me, Hopes Go Astray, Girl With A Problem, Kiss Me You Fool, Believe and more.

Forest Of Love rings true with the beloved Pikes sound, plus a new guitar edge with Kane’s addition. You get that great variety the band always brings, with rockers, smart ballads, and bright hooks and harmonies, thanks to the luxury of having three top-flight singer/songwriters on board. Leading the way is the edgy first single “King In His Castle,” where nasty guitar verses meet a gorgeous, catchy chorus. In other words, the hits are back, the Pikes are back.