LISTEN: Alanis Morissette Shares 'Smiling' From New Album


Canada’s Alanis Morissette has released “Smiling,” the second song from her forthcoming album Such Pretty Forks In The Road.

Morissette wrote the song with Michael Farrell for Jagged Little Pill: The Musical, which is currently on Broadway.

The 45-year-old Ottawa native is releasing her ninth studio album as she celebrates the 25th anniversary of her breakthrough Jagged Little Pill. A summer tour will bring her to Toronto on July 11 and to her hometown the following night.

MORE: Watch 250 People Sing "You Oughta Know"

“Smiling” follows the release of “Reasons I Drink.” Listen to the song below and check out the full track list for Such Pretty Forks In The Road, out May 1, below:

Such Pretty Forks In The Road Track List

1. Smiling
2. Ablaze
3. Reasons I Drink
4. Diagnosis
5. Missing The Miracle 
6. Losing The Plot 
7. Reckoning 
8. Sandbox Love
9. Her
10. Nemesis
11. Pedestal 

Artist Radio

Listen to music from Alanis Morissette