WATCH: Huey Lewis & The News Back With 'Weather'


Huey Lewis & The News, who had a string of hits in the ‘80s and early ‘90s, are back with their first collection of original music since 2001.

Weather boasts six new songs and a cover of Eugene Church’s 1958 single “Pretty Girls Everywhere.”

A video for “Her Love Is Killin’ Me” features cameos from music stars Brandon Flowers, Jimmy Buffett and Brad Paisley as well as Jimmy Kimmel, Cedric the Entertainer, Michael Keaton, Yvette Nicole Brown, Andy Garcia, Topher Grace, Sean Hayes, Joe Montana, Patrick Warburton, Wendie Malick and others.

Lewis, now 69, and his bandmates earned Record of the Year nominations at the Grammys for their hits “The Power of Love” and “The Heart of Rock & Roll” (the latter won a Grammy for Best Music Video). “The Power of Love,” featured in Back to the Future, also got a Best Original Song nomination at the Oscars.

The group’s other hits include “I Want a New Drug” and “Stuck With You.”

In April 2018, Lewis revealed that he was suffering from an inner ear disorder that caused him to lose most of his hearing. “I can’t hear music well enough to sing,” he shared on Twitter. “I’m going to concentrate on getting better and hope that one day soon I’ll be able to perform again.”

Watch the video for “Her Love Is Killin’ Me” below:

Weather Track List

1. While We're Young

2. Her Love Is Killin' Me

3. I Am There For You

4. Hurry Back Baby

5. Remind Me Why I Love You Again

6. Pretty Girls Everywhere

7. One Of The Boys