HSBC Canada Sevens Rugby Tournament


HSBC Canada Sevens, March 7-8 at BC Place Stadium

45 games, 16 nations, 2 big days, 75,000 of your closet friends. THIS IS SEVENS!

FOMO!  Biggest party of the year!

Get your crew.  Get your costumes.  And get your tickets.

The 2020 Series will include ten tournaments held around the world, in which 16 national sevens teams compete for World Series points at each round. The HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series is culminated with a champion being crowned at the end of the season based on accumulated points.

The electricity of rugby sevens debuted at the Rio 2016 Olympics and kept the world on the edge of their seats, delivering a roller coaster of a tournament including big plays, unsung heroes, and overwhelming excitement. It concluded with an emphatic victory by the ‘Flying Fijians’, who brought their country its first ever gold medal.

There are 15 ‘core’ teams who participate at each round of the Series. The 2020 core includes: Argentina, Australia, Canada, England, Fiji, France, Ireland, Spain, Kenya, New Zealand, Samoa, Scotland, South Africa, USA, and Wales.