AC/DC Confirms 'PWRUP' Line-Up


After days of amping up speculation among fans, AC/DC has revealed an image of the band for PWRUP, its first album in six years.

“ARE YOU READY?,” read a caption on the photo that shows singer Brian Johnson, guitarist Angus Young, bassist Cliff Williams, drummer Phil Rudd and guitarist Stevie Young.

Johnson stepped away from the band in 2016 due to hearing loss and Williams announced his retirement that same year. Rudd was temporarily replaced on tour Chris Slade after being sentenced to eight months of home detention in 2015 for drug possession and threatening to kill.

In 2014, Stevie Young replaced his uncle Malcolm Young, who died in 2017 after suffering dementia.



A post shared by AC/DC (@acdc) on

In 2018, AC/DC was spotted out and about in Vancouver – home of Warehouse Studio, where they have recorded several albums including 2014’s Rock or Bust, which they supported with a tour that brought them to Quebec City, Montreal, Ottawa, Moncton, Toronto, Winnipeg, Edmonton and Vancouver five years ago this month.

The reunion confirmation comes 40 years after AC/DC released Back in Black, its most successful album and one of the best-selling ever.

Artist Radio

Listen to music from AC/DC