P!nk Delivers New Single 'What About Us'

Last month, P!nk hinted that new music would be coming our way when she teased that she had recently shot a music video.

Fast forward and the pop star has released "What About Us," the first single off her brand new album Beautiful Trauma.  

The song is a fresh new sound for P!nk, who is set to take the stage at the 2017 iHeartRadio Music Festival in September. Starting with only a soft piano melody and P!nk's vocals, the song picks up with a subdued dance rhythm in the chorus.

"What about us? / What about all the times you said you had the answers?," she sings. "What about us? / What about all the broken happy ever afters / What about us? / What about all the plans that ended in disaster? / What about love? What about trust? What about us?"

"What About Us" was co-written by P!nk, Snow Patrol's Johnny McDaid, and Steve Mac and follows her 2016 single "Just Like Fire," from the Alice Through The Looking Glass soundtrack, and her collaboration with country star Kenny Chesney, "Setting The World on Fire," for his album Cosmic Hallelujah.

Her last studio album, The Truth About Love, was released nearly five years ago.

Beautiful Trauma is set to be released Oct. 13 and features 13 new songs.

Check out the full track listing below:

1. Beautiful Trauma

2. Revenge

3. Whatever You Want

4. What About Us 

5. But We Lost It 

6. Barbies

7. Where We Go 

8. For Now

9. Secrets

10. Better Life

11. I Am Here

12. Wild Hearts Can’t Be Broken 

13. You Get My Love

Original article at iHeartRadio